Good Morning Images 2022

haridwar mahakumbh 2021, significance of 13 akhada, kumbh 2021, unknown facts about naga sadhu in hindi | 11 मार्च को पहला शाही स्नान, निरंजनी, जूना, महानिर्वाणी सहित 13 अखाड़ों की खास बातें

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar App for news without ads

6 minutes ago

  • Copy link
  • After the saints and saints in the royal bath of Haridwar Kumbh, common devotees will take a dip in the Ganges

Haridwar is the first royal bath of Mahakumbh on Mahashivaratri on Thursday, 11 March. In this bath, lakhs of Naga sadhus from all the 13 Akharas will take a dip in the Ganges River. After this, the common devotee will take a bath. Adiguru Shankaracharya established the akharas of Naga sadhus. These akharas, along with their Naga sadhus, arrive at the Kumbh Mela.

Apart from Haridwar, Kumbh Mela is organized in Prayagraj, Nashik and Ujjain. The Kumbh Mela is held at these four places in 12-12 years. The story of Kumbh Mela is associated with the churning of the sea. Naga Sadhus are the center of attraction for all in Kumbh Mela. All monks belong to different akhadas. Know the special things related to the 13 major akhadas …

1. Niranjani Arena
The Sriniranjani Arena was established in Mandvi, Gujarat. The saint of this arena worships Kartikeya Swami, son of Shiva. This arena consists of Digambara, Sadhu, Mahant and Mahamandaleshwar.

2. Juna Arena
Juna Arena was established in Karnprayag, Uttarakhand. It also has a name Bhairav ​​Arena. His presiding deity is Dattatreya. There is an ashram of this arena near the Mayadevi temple in Haridwar.

3. Mahanirvana arena
Regarding the Mahanirvana Arena, it is believed that it was established in Baijnath Dham of Bihar-Jharkhand. Some believe that it was founded near Niladhara in Haridwar. His presiding deity is Kapil Muni. The center of this arena is in Kankhal in Himachal Pradesh.

4. Atal Arena
The Atal Arena was established in the Gondwana region. His presiding deity is Ganesha. It is one of the oldest arenas. The ashrams of this arena are also in Kankhal, Haridwar, Allahabad, Ujjain and Trimbakeshwar.

5. Evacuation Arena
Sadhus from the Aavahana Akhara consider Dattatreya and Ganeshji as their favorites. The center of this arena is in Kashi. The ashram of this arena is also in Rishikesh. They also have a branch in Haridwar.

6. Anand Arena
Anand Akhara was established in Berar, Madhya Pradesh. Its central location is in Varanasi. It also has branches in Allahabad, Haridwar and Ujjain.

7. Panchdashnam Agni Arena
Shri Panchdashnam Panch Agni Akhara has branches in Girinagar, Bhavnath, Junagadh Gujarat.

8. Digambara Arena
This arena was established in Ayodhya. Digambar Nimbarki Akhara is known as Shyam Digambar and Ramanandi is the same arena as Ram Digambar Akhara.

9. Nirvani Arena
This arena has been a powerful arena of Ayodhya since the beginning. Hanumangarhi is the center of this arena.

10. Nirmohi Arena
Nirmohi means free of attachment. The ashrams of this arena are also in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Bihar.

11. Nirmal Akhara
Nirmal Akhara is favored by Sri Gurugranth Sahib. They have branches in Prayag, Haridwar, Ujjain and Trimbakeshwar. Holy conduct and self-purification is the basic mantra. They wear white clothes. The basic principles of Guru Nanak Dev are followed in this arena.

12. Big nostalgic arena
The center of this arena is in Allahabad. It is a monopoly arena of gloom. There are four Mahants in the four wings in this arena – Almastaji, Govind Sahabji, Baluhasanaji, Bhagat Bhagwanji.

13. New Effortless Arena
This arena was established after differences with the apathetic arena. It was named as the nostalgic panchayati naya akhada. In this arena, only the saints of the tradition of Sangat Sahab remain.

There are more news …