Good Morning Images 2022

Lord Vishnu wakes up on Devuthani Ekadashi, devuthani ekadashi on 25 november, old traditions about devuthani ekadashi | देवउठनी एकादशी पर जागते हैं भगवान विष्णु, कैसे होती है देवताओं के दिन और रात की गणना?

  • Hindi News
  • Jeevan mantra
  • Dharm
  • Lord Vishnu Wakes Up On Devuthani Ekadashi, Devuthani Ekadashi On 25 November, Old Traditions About Devuthani Ekadashi

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

One month ago

  • Weddings and other demanding works will start from November 25
  • Lord Vishnu did rest for four months after killing Shankhasura

Devouthani Ekadashi is on Wednesday, 25 November. On this day Lord Vishnu wakes up from four months of yoga sleep. Every year, the gyrus of the Shukla Paksha of Kartik month is called Devauthani or Devaprabodhini Ekadashi. The four months of which Lord Vishnu sleeps are called Chaturmas. This year there was more mass, due to which Chaturmas was five months old. Weddings and all other auspicious things begin with Devauthani Ekadashi. After this, Lord Vishnu will again rest from Devshayani Ekadashi on 20 July 2021.

According to Pt. Manish Sharma, Jyotishacharya of Ujjain, there are many beliefs regarding the awakening and sleeping of Lord Vishnu. The day and night calculations of the gods are different from those of humans day and night. It is said that Lord Vishnu killed a demon named Shankhasura in Satyuga. They got tired because of the war with the Asuras. After this, God took rest for about four months.

Day and night

All four poles together form humans day and night. One stroke means 3 hours. In this way, the day of four prahars i.e. 12 hours day and night of four praharas. There is a fifteen-day Paksha (fortnight). Which is known as Shukla and Krishna Paksha. Two fortnight is a month. This one month is considered to be a day of fathers (mritamatas).

There is a season of two months. In this way, there are six seasons in a year, these seasons are spring (before summer), summer (summer), rain, autumn (after barish), hemant (before winter) and shishir (winter season). There is an ayan (half year) of six months. Uttarayan and Dakshinayan are the two ayans according to the position of the Sun. These two ayans are equal to one day and one night of the gods. The deities have a day in Uttarayan and a night in Dakshinayan.

Looking at the position of the Sun, when the Sun remains from Capricorn to Gemini, it is called Uttarayan, the Sun will enter Capricorn from January 15, meaning Uttarayan will start from this day which will remain Uttarayan until the Sun goes into Cancer. Uttarayan will remain from 15 January to 15 July. At the same time, from July 16, the Sun will enter Cancer and Dakshinayan will start which will remain till the sun is in Sagittarius until January 14, 2022. These are the days of gods. Uttarayan is day, Dakshinayan is night.